Supreme Court of the USA

Washington DC Travel Guide and City Tour

The US Supreme Court is America's highest court. The court consists of a chief justice and eight associate justices.  The public is permitted to tour the building after passing through security screening.

The Supreme Court is located in Washington DC directly across the street from the US Capital Building.

Supreme Court of the United States
US Supreme Court in Washington DC

Current justices at the court are:

  • John Roberts (chief justice)
  • Sonia Sotomayor
  • Stephen G. Breyer
  • Samuel A. Alito
  • Elena Kagan
  • Clarence Thomas
  • Antonin Scalia
  • Anthony Kennedy
  • Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Next Page